It looks like you've lost connection to our server. Please check your internet connection or reload this page.
Iva M.
Cortland, NY
17
documents edited
0
clients favorited
12,761
words edited
More About Iva

The stories my mom most often tells are the ones of how I started asking her to teach me my letters as soon as I could talk and how I went on to learn to write the alphabet by the time I was three. This love for words never faltered: I wrote my first poem at seven, was the youngest editor on my high school's newspaper as a sophomore, won awards for playwriting as a junior, was the editor-in-chief of my second high school's literary magazine as a senior, earned a Bachelor of Arts in Adolescence Education - English, and was one of the editors for my college's literary magazine. I did not stop at a love for writing, however. I also developed a love for editing, which started as a result of friends asking me to edit their essays in middle school and only grew through my experiences tutoring and student teaching. Now, I feel the same sense of pride when someone I am helping starts growing more in their writing abilities as I do when I finish a piece I particularly like.
What types of documents do you enjoy editing the most?
I am a fiend for creative writing - stories, poems memoirs, and plays of all kinds! - but also for academic essays, especially those written in APA or MLA.
In what subject areas are you an expert?
My education has given me the opportunity to dive into a wide range of topics: classic and contemporary literature, education methodology, affirmative action, the role of gender in computer science, augmented reality, and sexual harassment prevention.
What do you do when you’re not editing on Kibin?
When I am not editing, I can be found writing poetry, curling up with a good book (especially with a cup of green tea and a warm blanket), coding, studying Spanish and Russian, baking, or binging on movies or TV shows (most recently, Golden Girls).

Best times to request this editor:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

12:00pm to 08:00pm
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time

(This is not a guarantee of editor availability.)

  • BA in Adolescence Education - English (with a minor in Spanish)
  • EdM in Technology, Innovation, and Education
  • 4 years of tutoring experience

Client Feedback and Praise