It looks like you've lost connection to our server. Please check your internet connection or reload this page.

Anna K.

Garland, TX

documents edited
client likes this editor!
words edited
Anna cannot accept editing requests at this time.

More About Anna

I have a BA in English with a minor in Sociology, and I am certified to teach English Language Arts grades 4-12. My day job is educating hormonal seventh graders, but by evening and weekends I enjoy editing writing not done by a twelve year old. I've been a voracious reader since I was a small child which is where I learned to love the English language. I enjoy playing with words and making them do amazing things; this applies to both my own writing and that of others.

What types of documents do you enjoy editing the most?

I enjoy editing *almost* anything, but I would have to say that personal writing is my favorite. Of course, writing on any subject that I'm interested in is good too! Research papers, personal essays, cover letters, and most academic writing is where my sweet spot lies.

In what subject areas are you an expert?

I am well-versed in most literature (British and American specifically), as that was what my degree focused on. I am also knowledgeable about the social sciences, gender studies, and music. I do know a good amount about many things outside of those subjects, though, and I am always willing to learn more. Editing a document that can also teach me something is a plus!

What do you do when you’re not editing on Kibin?

When I'm not online editing, I'm usually hanging out with my dogs (Dox and Shadow) or snuggling with my cats (Velociraptor and Pandabear). I am a huge nerd, and I spend a lot of time playing World of Warcraft, Overwatch, and Hearthstone. I enjoy reading, sleeping, and watching HGTV obsessively.

Best times to request this editor:

Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday

06:00am to 11:30pm
(GMT-06:00) Central Time

(This is not a guarantee of editor availability.)

Client Feedback and Praise