Julie G.

OREGON, WI

18
documents edited
3
clients like this editor!
13,099
words edited

More About Julie


I have always loved words—seeking them out in reading, writing, learning languages, or just playing word games on my phone! After earning master's degrees in both library science and South Asian studies, I worked for several years as a librarian. I gradually moved into editing, completing a copyediting certificate through UC San Diego, and have been freelance editing for the last couple of years.

What types of documents do you enjoy editing the most?

I really do appreciate the wide variety of the documents that I get a chance to edit as a freelancer! I particularly enjoy editing academic papers and personal essays but am happy to edit writing in any format and subject matter.

In what subject areas are you an expert?

My academic background is in international relations/area studies and library science, so I'm most familiar with the humanities and social sciences. I have found, though, that I can use my editorial "toolbox" for all types of subjects and forms of writing.

What do you do when you’re not editing on Kibin?

I do love language even off the job and spend a lot of time reading, writing, and studying languages (Spanish, right now). I also enjoy travelling, gardening, and hiking. Most of all, I love to spend time with my husband and two kids.

Best times to request this editor:

Every day (Monday to Sunday)

07:00am to 11:00pm
(GMT-06:00) Central Time

(This is not a guarantee of editor availability.)

Client Feedback and Praise