It looks like you've lost connection to our server. Please check your internet connection or reload this page.
Natalie H.
Portland, ME
documents edited
clients favorited
words edited
More About Natalie

I have over seventeen years of editing experience; more than twenty years of experience teaching English at the elementary, middle, high school, and college levels; experience as an academic advisor and career planner; and a background in marketing communications. I edit everything from manuals to resumes to very technical, graduate level theses. Some of my clients have included Pearson, Helium, American Greetings, students from the Lynch School of Education at Boston College, novelists, and Simply English. I am thrilled to now be a part of Team Kibin, a group of positively professional, seriously savvy, and utterly endearing editors!
What types of documents do you enjoy editing the most?
Because of my backgrounds in education, literature, and business, I find documents that touch on these areas particularly interesting. As a marketer and academic and career planner, I have a strong penchant and flair for resume and cover letter writing and editing. I also particularly enjoy helping ESL students to refine their work. I definitely take joy from the variety in my work and the knowledge that I am helping people to articulate their insights to others.
In what subject areas are you an expert?
I have spent much of the last twenty years helping non-native English speakers perfect their writing. Many of these writers have been scientific researchers, so I have become very adept at technical editing. Given my degrees and experience in education and literature, however, I can readily edit documents by students in the humanities. With my background in marketing and advertising, I am an expert at creating and refining promotional content such as blogs, websites, newsletters, and letters.
What do you do when you’re not editing on Kibin?
I spend much of my time tutoring and teaching homeschooled students as well as online students in a variety of subjects. When I am not working, I spend time hiking or going to the beach with my family. I have several soccer players in my family, so I am often on the sidelines of the soccer field. When I can find the time, I love to read classic literature and watch mysteries.

Best times to request this editor:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday

08:30am to 10:00pm
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time

(This is not a guarantee of editor availability.)

  • MLA, APA, AP, Turabian, and Chicago styles
  • 17 years of experience
  • BA in English and secondary education from the University of Notre Dame; graduated summa cum laude

Client Feedback and Praise